LaGuardia Lodge History
In 1949, nearly a century-and-a-quarter after the beginning of organized Masonry on Staten Island, a Dispensation was granted to form a new Lodge to be known as La Guardia Lodge. It was instituted on June 17, 1949, with quarters at Great Kills Temple. W\Thomas Salucci was named the first Master; W\Domenick Rufolo, Senior Warden; W\ Pasquale J. Lombardi, Junior Warden; Bro. Emil B. Rapp, Secretary and Bro. William F. Gebhardt, Sr., Treasurer. A charter was granted assigning the number 1130. The Lodge was duly constituted on June 1, 1950 by M\W\ Richard A. Rowlands, Grand Master, assisted by his staff. The officers mentioned in the dispensation were duly installed by R\W\ Leroy C. Robers, District Deputy Grand Master. The new Lodge has found a hearty welcome in the District. The Lodge is named in memory of Fiorello LaGuardi, past Mayor of New York City.